Gaffitii

This was from week 9’s tutorial. I firstly found this picture to manipulate. I chose this picture as the man’s face covers most of the image, also the way the light creates shadows on his face should make some interesting outcomes when I apply the effects. Also it’s a funny picture.

 

This was my finished image. I think it turned out pretty good. I liked how the background is mostly black while the features on his face are white. I chose to arrange the black and white image this way as white stands out more on black, than black does on white. And I want to draw focus to the man’s face. Plus the white is closer to the man’s original complextion.

Leave a Reply

