after effects techniques

I tried to employ several techniques in my work.

I converted the 70’s advertisment into a 3d layer so i could give it some perspective. Used keyframes for masking of the purple hypnosis and the yellow graffiti. I used colour correction and exposure to change the effect of the video of the street, as well as the images. The colour key tool was done to remove the background of the jester man so the video of the street was behind him. I keyframed the audio to allow for a fade out effect aswell.

Plus before importing the images of the beastie boys into after effect I altered them in photoshop using the wand tool to take out some details to make them look edgyer.

Leave a Reply

